Pilchardus Study

Latest
News

Directory Links News Contact


Diabetes: Metabolic and Molecular Networks

The research group, Diabetes: Metabolic and Molecular Networks, conducts research on the molecular mechanisms regulating pancreatic islet plasticity and beta-cell function in diabetes, as well as adipose tissue function in obesity. The group also focuses on diabetes and obesity as cardiovascular disease.



Group Leader:

Ramon Gomis, MD, PhD

E-mail: rgomis@clinic.ub.es
view CV

Associate Researchers:

Marc Claret, PhD
Line of research: Hypothalamic regulation of appetite, energy balance and glucose metabolism
E-mail: mclaret@clinic.ub.es
view CV

Rosa Gasa, PhD
Line of research: Molecular mechanisms involved in β-cell differentiation
E-mail: rgasa@clinic.ub.es
view CV

Postdoctoral Researchers:

Francesco Prattichizzo
   
Valeria de Nigiris
vdenigris@clinic.ub.es    
Sara Ramirez
   
Rebeca Fernández
rfernandez@ciberdem.org    
Elena González
egonzal2@clinic.ub.es    

Clinical Researchers:

Judith Viaplana
viaplana@clinic.ub.es    

Doctoral Research Fellows:

Julia Rodriguez
julia.rodriguez.comas@gmail.com    
Sara de Pablo
   
Berta Serra
bserra@clinic.ub.es    
Joan Mir
jmir@clinic.ub.es    
Diana D. Rizzolo
DADIAZ@clinic.ub.es    
Iñaki Chivite
chivite@clinic.ub.es    
Ana Lucía Castillo
alucia@clinic.ub.es    
Marta Fontcuberta
fontcuberta@clinic.ub.es    
Hugo Figueiredo
hjalves@clinic.ub.es    
Marc Schneeberger
marcschp@hotmail.com    

Lab Technicians:

Yaiza Esteban
yesteban@clinic.ub.es    
Ainhoa García
agarcia1@clinic.ub.es    

Scientific Communication & Support:

Belén Nadal
bnadal@ub.edu    

Contact & Administrative Support:

Belén Nadal, PhD
bnadal@ub.edu