Pilchardus Study

Latest
News

Directory Links News Contact


Molecular and Metabolic Alterations in Diabetes

The research group, Molecular and Metabolic Alterations in Diabetes, conducts research on the mechanisms of pancreatic islet dysfunction in type 2 diabetes, and on the signaling and transcriptional networks in the pancreatic beta-cell. The group also focuses on the impact of lifestyle on diabetes, with special attention to the mechanisms that regulate energy metabolism.



Group Leader:

Anna Novials, MD, PhD

E-mail: anovials@clinic.ub.es
view CV

Senior Researcher:

Antonio Ceriello, MD

E-mail: aceriell@clinic.ub.es
view CV

Associate Researchers:

Marcelina Párrizas, PhD
Line of research: Epigenetic regulation of adipogenesis and obesity
E-mail: badcell@gmail.com
view CV

Joan-Marc Servitja, PhD
Line of research: Signaling and transcriptional networks in pancreatic beta-cells
E-mail: servitja@clinic.ub.es
view CV

Postdoctoral Researchers:

Gema Alcarraz
galcarraz@ciberdem.org    

Clinical Researchers:

Laura Brugnara
lbrugnara@ciberdem.org    
Serafín Murillo
smurillo@ciberdem.org    

Doctoral Research Fellows:

Valeria De Nigris
vnigris@clinic.ub.es    

Lab Technicians:

Carlos Castaño
ccastano@clinic.ub.es    


Contact & Administrative Support:

Kim Katte
katte@ciberdem.org